Nina Kraviz's Trip unveil When I Was 14 | Soundspace

Nina Kraviz’s Trip unveil When I Was 14

news piece (trip edit)

When I was 14 marks the sixth record on Nina Kraviz’s Trip label and it announces the return of storytelling through sound, a technique that Trip have attempted before.

When I was 14 is to be presented as a “continuous sonic landscape”. This is illustrated through a conversation between Kraviz and Trip artist Tombo. In a world where opinions and criticisms are all too often a victim of intelligent theft as opposed to people composing their own thoughts, the record is set to display how people form said opinions and criticisms.

Kraviz stated, “All things are relative and all eyes are different. In the end it’s important to grow and shape your opinion, make up your own.”

The record is set to welcome a host of fresh and old faces. Bjarki and Barcode Population both feature alongside Icelandic Thule label conductor Biogen. A track from Aphex Twin, which was produced in the early 90’s, is also set to appear under the AFX alias. Those who follow the user48736353001 Soundcloud account may remember the track being posted online about a year ago.

When I Was 14 will be released as a vinyl collection on the 20th of May this year. You can view the full tracklist below.

A1 Bjarki – Baepolar
A2 Nina Kraviz – Don’t Mind Wrong Keys
B1 AFX – p-string
C1 Bjarki – Naked Naked
C2 Barcode Population – Temple Ball
D1 Biogen – Untitled
D2 PTU – Taorak

Stream Nina Kraviz’s latest Trip release ‘Let’s Do It’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

4 − 3 =


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.