MIX229: Sophia Essél | Soundspace

MIX229: Sophia Essél

MIX229: Sophia Essél

Sophia Essél has only been pushing her brand of chunky, underground house sounds for a few years, but she is already in a pretty promising spot amongst the next wave of emerging British selectors.

Her tracks have found their way on to labels like Toolroom Trax and Underground Audio, imprints whose catalogues include releases from some massive producers in Booka Shade, Cristoph and Wheats.

We’re delighted to have Sophia join our mix series for the 229th edition, and her tracklist treats us to music from Dennis Cruz, Low Steppa, Jamie Jones and Christian Nielsen. Grab the full mix and tracklist below.

01. Karma Kid – In My Arms
02. Weiss – Our Love
03. Low Steppa – The System
04. Low Steppa – One Day
05. Christian Nielsen – Another Day
06. Christian Nielsen – Lost Groove
07. Raimakustik – Waves (Jamie Jones Re-Edit)
08. Jansons – Switch
09. Dennis Cruz – U Got To Live
10. The Golden Boy – Gotta Have (The Deepshakerz Remix)
11. Todd Terry, Johan S – Tell You Somethin (Johan S Remix)
12. Andrey Exx – A Deeper Love (Cassimm Remix)
13. Majesty, Rich Wakley – Jack In The Box (Di Chiara Brothers Remix)
14. Di Chiara Brothers – Love Me
15. Sophia Essél – The Franchise

Get more mixes here.