MIX226: The Micronauts | Soundspace

MIX226: The Micronauts

MIX226: The Micronauts

Initially started as a duo in the early ’90s, The Micronauts is now a solo moniker for Frenchman Christophe Monier to express his eclectic stories that cover everything from leftfield house to pure acid to straight-up techno.

His Micronautics label has released music from names like Daft Punk, Red Axes and John Tejada, and recently the imprint put out a remix EP for Monier’s Head Control Body Control which featured edits from Popof and S3A among others.

Handling this weeks mix on our series, The Micronauts delivers a wide-ranging sonic palette, with the tracklist including cuts from Tessela, Bjaki, Alan Fitzpatrick, Robert Hood, Luca Agnelli and Fjaak. You can grab the full mix stream and tracklist below.

01. Hypho Feat. Rakay – Round Ere
02. Markantonio, Atroxx 1965
03. Alexi Delano / Marko Nastic – Wonderer (Cari Lekebusch Remix)
04. Robert Hood – Reflector
05. DJ Jm – No Days Off
06. A. Balter And Eitan Reiter – E0E
07. Skream – Poison (Alan Fitzpatrick Remix)
08. Steve Rachmad – Moog On Acid
09. Residual – Speak In Silence
10. Bjarki – I Wanna Go Bang
11. The Micronauts – Acid Party (Luca Agnelli Remix)
12. Fjaak – Keep The Funk
13. Nightwave – Psychic Tonic (Jerome Hill Remix)
14. Tessela – Hackney Parrot
15. The Rogue Element – Broken Mirror
16. Sage The Gemini – Gas Pedal (Pipes Remix)
17. Armando – Downfall (The Advent Pay Your Respect Remix)
18. The Micronauts – Cérémonie (Popof Remix)