MIX204: Tiger Stripes | Soundspace

MIX204: Tiger Stripes

MIX204: Tiger Stripes

Tiger Stripes is an artist who makes house music for heavy weight labels like Hot Creations, and on the techno side of things been a regular feature of the mighty Drumcode.

Making both house and techno he has proven himself to have a diverse sound with a skilled production style able to mould itself to a wide range of styles, and this can also be heard in his DJ sets that can adapt to the crowd.

Recently he has been focusing more on the techno side of his sound and this also incorporates his label Strange Idols, which signs music exclusively focused towards the harder edge of his sound. Having featured many great artists along the way so far, the newest EP welcomes VONDA7 to the family.

Featuring on VONDA7’s EP is a remix from Tiger Stripes himself, which has also been included in this exclusive podcast for Soundspace that features tracks in his Drumcode style.

01. VONDA7 – Stay Organic
02. Robert Hood – Greytype I
03. Juliet Fox – Robotic Mode
04. Slam – Remain
05. David Asko – 69000 (Oliver Deutchmann Remix / Tiger Stripes Edit)
06. Boys Noize – Killer (Dense & Pika Remix)
07. Tiger Stripes – Baby
08. Eats Everything – Space Raiders
09. Dubspeeka – Garrison1
10. Jeff Mills – The Bells (Hyperedit)
11. Quisan – Dusk (Giovanni Carozza Detroit Rework)
12. Planet Assault – Whisper Viper (Tiger Stripes Left/Right Edit)
13. Daniel Avery – Dimunendo
14. Klaudia Gawlas – Niet
15. Avision – Jux (Ben Sims Edit)