MIX202: Djuma Soundsystem | Soundspace

MIX202: Djuma Soundsystem

MIX202: Djuma Soundsystem

Danish artist Djuma Soundsystem has contributed music to many great labels ranging from Rebirth to Crosstown Rebels. With flowing percussion and captivating melodies his take on tech house often blends melodic grooves with organic sounds.

Recently Djuma Soundsystem collaborated with fellow Copenhagen local Westerby and Australian artist Western for on EP on Sabo’s label Sol Selectas. Each of the two original tracks wrere influenced by a safari holiday in South Africa, and both of those are included in this podcast.

Also a skilled DJ who has played many of Europe’s most respected clubs and festival events, he has built up a reputation for consistently delivering what a crowd wants to hear on the dance floor.

With lots of tribal percussion this expertly crafted podcast has a great story telling flow that captures the imagination along with providing an energy that gets you in the mood for dancing.

01. Jazzuelle – Uhuru
02. Djuma Soundsystem & Western – Kawagi (Fake Mood Remix)
03. Djuma Soundsystem & Westerby – Saguaro
04. Mezomo – Zimbabwe
05. Djuma Soundsystem – Beatboxer (Kostakis & Mr Luu Remix)
06. Argento Dust – Nord Pole (S.D.T.G.D Main Mix)
07. Afrokillerz – La Tradicion
08. Saliva Commandos – Orfa Murd
09. Massimo Lippoli – Dougne Te Soye
10. Tube & Berger – Fetzen (Djuma Soundsystem & Westerby Remix)
11. Djuma Soundsystem & Fake Mood feat. Olith – Oloro Nyager
12. Ulf Alexander – Mobiagse
13. Mezomo – Exodus