MIX200: Victor Ruiz | Soundspace

MIX200: Victor Ruiz

MIX200: Victor Ruiz

Born in Sao Paulo, Brazil and based in Berlin, Germany, Victor Ruiz has become one of the most sought after names in world techno, taking full advantage of the digital nature of todays lifestyle his social media entertains hundreds of thousands of fans with his tracks being played millions of times across YouTube, SoundCloud and Spotify.

When it comes to labels, there are few that matter that he hasn’t worked with. Releases on Noir, Senso Sounds, Suara, Selador, Tronic, Elevate and most recently Drumcode have put him amongst the best when it comes to the quality of his back catalogue.

Selecting a guest for the 200th episode on our mix series made us want to give something special to check off the milestone, and who better than Mr. Ruiz himself. With a tracklist that includes tunes from Stephan Hinz, Reset Robot, Alex Stein, Wigbert and of course Victor himself, it’s an excellent hour of music to welcome the next chapter for the series.

01. Wigbert – Moonlight
02. Reset Robot – Self Existence
03. Noir – Eruption
04. Alex Stein – Blackbird
05. Thomas Schumacher – The Unseen
06. Victor Ruiz – Pulso
07. Victor Ruiz – Berlin Beauty
08. Jon Hopkins – Everything Connected (Stephan Hinz Remix)
09. SAMA – The Beholder
10. Victor Ruiz & Thomas Schumacher – Apollo II