Bjarki confirms 'Psychotic Window' LP on !K7 Records | Soundspace

Bjarki confirms ‘Psychotic Window’ LP on !K7 Records

Bjarki confirms 'Psychotic Window' LP on !K7 Records

Icelandic artist Bjarki has exploded in popularity in the past four or five years, turning the world of techno on its head thanks to releases on Nina Kraviz’ трип Recordings, !K7 Records and his own imprint, bbbbbb.

The beginning of 2019 saw the release of his debut long player ‘Happy Earthday’, which arrived via the Berlin based !K7 and offered a special box set edition. Limited to 200, the box set included a set of previously exclusive tracks that have never been made available to the wider public.

Arriving on December 6th, Bjarki will follow Happy Earthday with the included tracks as his second full length studio album, Psychotic_Window. A 14-track LP that will release on digital and as a double 12″. ‘Coil Opinions’ from the album is out now as a pre-release single, which you can listen to below.

01. Utvarp Saga
02. MIRA
03. Coil Opinons
04. <I)
05. Xoxomaa
06. Kitchen Forklore
07. Everyone Is Annoying
08. Psykixk TV
09. Crybaby
10. Track 19
11. Other Stanky Skyline
12. Dark Ride
13. Better Plac4
14. Cool You Peel2

Reflecting on the production of the album, Bjarki said:

“After ‘Happy Earthday’, people have been asking me about the secret tracks and it made me feel that they deserve a proper release. Each track means a lot to me as I made them during a depressing phase in my life; I was pretty broke, working many shit jobs and also just being super lazy, uninterested in leaving my apartment. Before I started touring, I had these periods where I could write so much music without thinking, pouring my heart out to comfort my thoughts and feelings without trying. I doubt that this kind of window will come back to me anytime soon, my way of music making has changed a lot after going on tour. At that time, I was listening to a lot of Coil, Chris Carter and Cosey Fanni Tutti. I think every struggling artist goes through these phases of being sleep deprived, staying up and making music all night. This was my psychotic window.”

Bjarki – Psychotic_Window drops December 6th on !K7 Records.